INRA Divisions

Research at INRA is organised into 13 scientific divisions. Each division coordinates a number of disciplinary fields to explore new research topics.


A research division is defined by the intersection of several scientific disciplines and major research subjects. It is coordinated in such a way as to remain open to the scientific community and explores new realms of science.  INRA’s research divisions also contribute to transversal programmes linked to the major scientific challenges undertaken by the Institute.